Kerala, Tripura, Arunachal Pradesh, and Mizoram have joined the center’s debt relief scheme for power distribution companies, the Ujwal Discom Assurance Yojana (UDAY), bringing the total number of states enrolled to 27. Earlier participants have been able to reduce subsidies to debt-laden power distribution companies by 5 to 10 percent.

Sources: Hindu Business Line Go to, Press Trust of India Go to, Business Standard Go to