J.P. Nadda, the minister for health and family welfare, announced that “29 states and union territories (UTs) have signed the MOU and have started working on implementation of the Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojna. The pilots have started in 16 States/UTs. Other states/UTs will also start pilots before fully launching the scheme on 25 September.”

Source: Medical Dialogues Go to
In Detail: Press Release Go to